Backup is complete – Onward to Ubuntu!

Well after 7 Dual Layer DVDs, I’m finally done backing up my XP install.

I’ve downloaded the Ubuntu Feisty ISO from the Ubuntu website and burned my install CD.

http://www.ubuntu.com/getubuntu/download

Interesting note is that it now shows the exact length of support each version will receive based on edition. Maybe I should go with the LTS Long Term Support? Nah-Feisty! – Nice to see that my server will be support on 6.06 LTS till 2011 -though.

Anyways, I’ve set my workstation to boot from CD-Rom and booted into the starting screen. It’s best to run a media test to make sure that the install CD-rom isn’t bad. Well – I’m off to start the install. Hopefully I’ll have a Dual Boot in the next few hours.

-dhashi

Leave a Reply

