Completely painless!

Geez – that was completely painless. By default – Ubuntu detected the existing XP install and based on some formula decided to repartition the drive to 60% and use the newly created free space for my ubuntu install.

Now I’ve got roughly 30GB for my Ubuntu and 40GBs for XP. Not too shabby and to boot – Ubuntu discovered my existing user profile on the XP side and offered to import it into my new ubuntu desktop. I still need to see how things go there as I’m off to update the OS with the latest patches.

I’ve got a meeting coming up so I’ll be continuing this tomorrow.

-dhashi

Leave a Reply

