Starting off

Well I am the process of backing up my workstation’s data – also most 46 GB worth. My current platform is a Dell Optiplex GX 280 on Windows XP SP2. I’m planning on using the latest version of Ubuntu Workstation -Feisty and going to create a dual boot system – Windows / Ubuntu. This way – I’ll have at least a fall back point in case  I cannot use an application in Ubuntu for work-related purposes. I’m hoping Ubuntu is up to the task but I’m not willing to sacrifice my ability to do my job for it quite yet. I’ll be also posting comparisons to MS Vista – since our campus is slowing moving towards it as well.

Please be patient as this is my first blog and I’m going to have to learn wordpress along the way.

-dhashi

Leave a Reply

