Burning a DVD using K3B on Ubuntu

It’s close to commencement for new graduates here at my work. I was asked to copy a dvd video from last years event. So as usual I’m off to see what free tool I can download from repositories via the Ubuntu Forums. After a search, I decide to try K3B. Sounds like a great program and it’s listed under the Applications > Add / Remove… if you do a search on DVD like shown below:

Installing K3B

K3B has a nice looking interface – easy to use to boot.

K3B Console

I’ll get back to you on how it records later – sure beats downloading a demo dvd recorder package or having to buy one.

-dhashi

Leave a Reply

