LinuxMCE vs. Windows Media Center

The other day, I had to resurrect an ATI 8500 All-in Wonder for capturing a composite video feed from an old camcorder (pre-digital) and had a thought about trying it out on Ubuntu. This morning I saw a post about LinuxMCE, and this video is rather compelling.  The instructions is states that it requires Ubuntu 6.10 and can only be installed on it : ) Pro-Ubuntu guy!

I’ve got two cards at work – a 128mb 8500 and a 64mb 8500dv – wish me luck – i’ll post my results later on.

-dhashi

Leave a Reply

